New Environment for Working

If you are a developer then you need something for your development work. Like a good computer system, fast internet connection, desk, comfortable chair, coffee etc. Many times I also searched the internet and found nice results showing how good and successful developers manage their desk.

Being a software developer I also need a good working environment. During last few weeks I was trying to build this kind of environment for my working area. The first thing is I bought a new computer system (Laptop – DELL INSPIRON) in which I can work.

System Configuration:

  • Computer System: Laptop – DELL INSPIRON
  • Colour: Cheery red
  • Screen Size: 15.6 inch
  • Operating System: Windows 7 Home Basic SP1 64 bit
  • Processor: Intel Core i5
  • Memory: 4 GB
  • Hard Disk: 500 GB

I mostly spent time with my computer system doing software development work and blogging. So in my new system I need some tools with which I can continue my work of development and blogging. I will work with Visual Studio 2010 Express Edition on my new system. So I will be working on .NET 4 and Sql Server 2008 now. Also I choose VODAPHONE 3G mobile internet device for a healthy internet connection during my working session. Following a list of tools with which I will be working regularly.

Software / Tools:

  • IDE: Visual Studio 2010 Express Edition (VWD and VC#)
  • Office: Microsoft Office 2010 Starter
  • Blogging: Microsoft Word 2010 / Windows Live Writer
  • Internet Browser: IE 9
  • Entertainment: Windows Media Player 12 / Power DVD
  • Communication: Skype
  • Mail Client: Windows Live Mail
  • PDF Reader: Adobe Reader X
  • Antivirus: McAfee
  • Internet Connection: VODAPHONE 3G

Also I set healthy work environment including organising my desk, chair etc. So I will be blogging about my development experience with Visual Studio 2010, .NET 4, Sql Server 2008, LINQ, NUnit, NHibernate, Entity Framework etc.

You can reach me by giving ideas of what I should write, what you want to read from my blog.

One thought on “New Environment for Working

  1. Congratulation Arnab for your new laptop and also for your new job. Now i am eagerly waiting to know about how You are liking your new job and the atmosphere.

Leave a Reply

